Instagram is a cool place where you can make tons of friends worldwide, but what if someone blocks you? Is there any way to check if someone blocked you on Instagram? If yes, how can you find it? Let’s find out.
How to Check if Someone Blocked You On Instagram
Instagram is a great platform, but one problem with it is that it doesn’t clearly let you know if someone has blocked you or not. There’s a possibility that the next person might have deleted his/her Instagram account, but there are ways that you can use to verify this information as well. Let’s take a look at how you can do it.
How to Check if Someone Blocked You on Instagram by Search
The quickest way to find out if someone has blocked you on Instagram or not is by using the search bar. Let’s suppose that you want to check if Vodytech has blocked your account or not. Just go to the search bar and type “Vodytech” (in your case, type the name of the person you want to check). If the profile appears in search results and you can see his/her profile, it means that you are not blocked.
If the profile appears like User Not found or No Posts Yet with no Bio, it’s a sign that you have been blocked. Also, if you can see the profile with the banner “This Account is Private,” it means that she/he has removed you from the follower’s list. In this case, you can send a follow request or Direct Message to find the reason.
How to Check if Someone Blocked You on Instagram by Browser
If you are still unsure whether someone has blocked you or not, you can use this method, which works 100% if you have the username of that person. Let’s suppose that you want to know whether Vodytech has blocked you or not, and you have our username “Instagram.com/Vodytech.” Here’s how you will check it.
- Open your Browser. In our case, we are using chrome, so we will open Incognito Mode.
- Now type on search bar “Instagram.com/Vodytech” (In your case, you will write the username of that person)
- Once you have typed the username, proceed.
- If the profile appears on your browser but you are unable to see it on your Instagram app, it means that you have been blocked.
What happens when someone blocks you on Instagram?
When someone blocks you on Instagram, you won’t be able to see that person’s profile, stories, and other activities on the platform. That account also won’t show up in your activity feed as well.
Now you know how to check if someone blocked you on Instagram. If someone has blocked you, you can’t do much in this condition, and you can only connect with that person only if that person unblocks you. Hope this Vodytech guide helped you find your answer and if you have any question, please let us know in the comments. Also, if you don’t want anyone to know whether you are online on Instagram or not, you can check Vodytech How to Hide Your Online Status on the Instagram guide.